MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE You Are On: Matthew Sterrett's Pen-pal Profile
Interested in participating in a landmark study on prison pen-pals? Please visit this page to begin!

Matthew Sterrett's Photo 1 of 3
Matthew Sterrett's Photo 2 of 3
Matthew Sterrett's Photo 3 of 3
< 
> 

Hello there. I am setting up this profile for my brother Matthew who is currently incarcerated in Utah. I'd like to tell you a little bit about him.

He is 31-year-old, white boy. He was born in Salt Lake City, Utah, where he was raised in West Valley City by women as well as a Polynesian culture.  I guess you can call him a pretty boy. His friends call him “Irish”.

He is a natural athlete, loves all sports, and he is in great shape. He is well educated. He loves a variety of music Hip Hop, Rap, all the way down to country. His favorite color is blue.

But the best part about my brother is he is the kindest, most caring person you will ever meet and that right there is real talk! But trust me when I say he can be very funny as well and the biggest smart a** you'll ever meet.

He's looking for real friends that share similar qualities. Maybe that special someone, who knows. I know writing to a prisoner and keeping them company while they're in there is actually really fun to be able to learn their story. They are not all bad people; they have just made bad decisions. He will write overseas but in Utah there is only snail mail. They don't have Jpay orCorrlinks. "LETTERS" only.

I know he looks forward to hearing from anyone interested in corresponding with him. Can't wait to hear from you.

"New update": Matthew has just completed the Hope program in Gunnison Prison and he will be moved to population. I know he looks forward to hearing from females interested in corresponding with him.

(Written by friend/family member)


mailing
Contact Matthew Now


Matthew Sterrett #187901
GUCF (Gunnison Prison)
P O Box 550
Gunnison, UT 84634 USA
 

E-mail Matthew Now!
Inmates do not have
Internet access. We print
and send these messages.
 

Use This Feature Now
Type your message, print on
stationery, & send via postal
mail to address listed.
Before writing, you must read our Point of Contact section, be at least 18 years old, & have read &
agreed to our Terms of Service Information in this profile was provided by the inmate or from a third
party, such as a friend or family member. This profile does not give the inmate access to communicate
over the Internet. It only allows you to initiate contact with the inmate via Postal Mail. Profile can
only be removed directly by inmate in writing.
About Matthew
Astrological Sign: Aries Marital Status Single Seeking Prayer Partners: No
Correspond Overseas: Yes Race: Caucasian Sex: Male
Date of Birth: 3/22/1985 - 32 Religion: Christian Sexual Orientation: Straight
Eyes: Hazel Seeking Donations: No Institutional Email: N/A
Hair: Bald Seeking Education: No Profile Started On: 6/1/2016
HomeTown: West Valley City, UT Seeking Legal Help: No Profile Ends On: 6/1/2017
Incarceration Information
Earliest Release Date:N/AOn Death Row:NoServing Life Sentence:No
Latest Release Date:2018Incarcerated Since:2012Incarcerated For:See Crime

Official Links: This person is incarcerated in the Utah Department of Corrections.

WriteAPrisoner.com Community Information: If you have questions or information to share about this particular Department of Corrections or prison, please visit our Utah Forum.

Profile Resources
Subscribe to Matthew's Profile:
We will email you when there is an update to this profile such as a profile or photo change, upcoming birthday, soon to be expired, and more!



Embed Matthew's Profile:

Direct link to Matthew's Profile:

Send Matthew Self-Help Information:
  Profile Font Size:   A-  A+
Legal Notice: You must be at least 18 years of age to write to an inmate and have read our Terms of Service. This information may not be duplicated without written consent from WriteAPrisoner.com, Inc. (excluding media use). All information is provided by the member placing the profile or from a third party, such as a friend or family member of the inmate.
This inmate is not seeking legal aid. This inmate has not expressed an interest in pursuing his/her education. This inmate is willing to correspond with pen-pals from outside of the United States. Traditional Aries Traits: Adventurous and energetic, pioneering and courageous, enthusiastic and confident, dynamic and quick-witted. WriteAPrisoner.com has verified to the best of our ability that this is an authentic photo. We verify photos with the DOC websites whenever the option is available. We are not forensic experts, so this is always a best judgment call from our staff. Remember, some photos may be old because the inmate does not have the resources to provide a current photo.

spacer
Visit our sponsors
Visit our sponsors

2000-2017 WriteAPrisoner.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Must be 18 to be viewing this website and have read our Terms of Service.