MUST BE 18 OR OLDER - MUST READ TERMS OF SERVICE You Are On: Joshua Koenig's Pen-pal Profile
Interested in participating in a landmark study on prison pen-pals? Please visit this page to begin!

Joshua Koenig's Photo 1 of 1
< 
> 
Birthday  Profile Alert - This member has a birthday coming up on 4/14! (Send a Card)

I am 31 years old, 6’3”(1.91m), weigh 250 pounds (113.64kg) and mixed race Native American (Omaha Nation and Caucasian). I have 3 children, two from a previous marriage and one out of wedlock, not that he is loved any less. Two boys and a girl, ages 7, 6 and 4.

I have struggled with addiction to drugs and alcohol since I was a teenager. Although I have been in and out of county jails several times in the past for misdemeanor issues this is my first time in prison and God willing my last. Being in federal prison has really opened my eyes up to what is important to me in my life. I use to buy into the street mentality of money, power and respect but I now realize I was going about things the wrong way. Selling drugs was the easy way out, fast money was all I was about with little care for myself or those I hold dear. I use to be a hardworking man who took care of my kids, respected my family and parents but my addictions took me to a very dark place where the only thing that mattered was the next high and I would say and do whatever I thought necessary to feed my habits, regardless of who I hurt in the process or how ugly it got.

I am grateful that I was caught and sent to prison and believe that it saved my life. All the highs and money in the world means nothing if you can’t spend time with your kids and those you hold dear, besides the government just takes all your ill-gotten gains anyway. So now I am in prison far from those I love and I now truly understand that the lifestyle I was living was so not worth it. I wasted so much of my life in the past I am resolved to use this time in prison to better myself and grow into the Godly man I was intended to be. I am currently enrolled in an 18-month faith based program called Life Connections (LCP). It focuses on 12 components of better living and I am really applying myself and finally believe I am heading in the right direction. I do not want to waste one more moment of my life so will take advantage of all programs that are made available to me to better myself and grow in a positive manner.

The reason I am on this site is to make new friends as it gets lonely in prison and the company is not the best. I am looking forward to meeting positive people from different cultures and walks of life as I haven’t had the best friends in the past. I love to play basketball and various sports. My favorite sports team is the Denver Broncos. I’ve lived in Nebraska my entire life and enjoy the down home culture of the Midwest.

I am currently getting more in touch with my spirituality, open and willing to discuss my life, and I look forward to hearing from you all.


mailing
Contact Joshua Now


Joshua Koenig #27211-047
USP Leavenworth
PO Box 1000
Leavenworth, KS 66048 USA
 

E-mail Joshua Now!
Inmates do not have
Internet access. We print
and send these messages.
 

Use This Feature Now
Type your message, print on
stationery, & send via postal
mail to address listed.
Before writing, you must read our Point of Contact section, be at least 18 years old, & have read &
agreed to our Terms of Service Information in this profile was provided by the inmate or from a third
party, such as a friend or family member. This profile does not give the inmate access to communicate
over the Internet. It only allows you to initiate contact with the inmate via Postal Mail. Profile can
only be removed directly by inmate in writing.
About Joshua
Astrological Sign: Aries Marital Status Separated Seeking Prayer Partners: Yes
Correspond Overseas: Yes Race: Native American Sex: Male
Date of Birth: 4/14/1985 - 31 Religion: Christian Sexual Orientation: Straight
Eyes: Brown Seeking Donations: Yes Institutional Email: N/A
Hair: Brown Seeking Education: No Profile Started On: 8/1/2016
HomeTown: Omaha, NE Seeking Legal Help: No Profile Ends On: 8/1/2017
Incarceration Information
Earliest Release Date:04/09/2021On Death Row:NoServing Life Sentence:No
Latest Release Date:N/AIncarcerated Since:2015Incarcerated For:See Crime

Official Links: This person is incarcerated in the Federal Bureau of Prisons.

WriteAPrisoner.com Community Information: If you have questions or information to share about this particular Department of Corrections or prison, please visit our Federal Prison Forum.

Profile Resources
Subscribe to Joshua's Profile:
We will email you when there is an update to this profile such as a profile or photo change, upcoming birthday, soon to be expired, and more!



Embed Joshua's Profile:

Direct link to Joshua's Profile:

Send Joshua Self-Help Information:
  Profile Font Size:   A-  A+
Legal Notice: You must be at least 18 years of age to write to an inmate and have read our Terms of Service. This information may not be duplicated without written consent from WriteAPrisoner.com, Inc. (excluding media use). All information is provided by the member placing the profile or from a third party, such as a friend or family member of the inmate.
This inmate is not seeking legal aid. This inmate has not expressed an interest in pursuing his/her education. This inmate is willing to correspond with pen-pals from outside of the United States. Traditional Aries Traits: Adventurous and energetic, pioneering and courageous, enthusiastic and confident, dynamic and quick-witted. WriteAPrisoner.com has verified to the best of our ability that this is an authentic photo. We verify photos with the DOC websites whenever the option is available. We are not forensic experts, so this is always a best judgment call from our staff. Remember, some photos may be old because the inmate does not have the resources to provide a current photo.

spacer
Visit our sponsors
Visit our sponsors

2000-2017 WriteAPrisoner.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Must be 18 to be viewing this website and have read our Terms of Service.